Posted by: mrsflik027 | Tuesday, March 2, 2010

Rain, Rain, Go Away!

I got 1.3 miles in last night for exercising. 🙂 I had to quit at that point though due to my asthma. Matt hasn’t been home much when I run on the machine. I don’t think I’ll do that with him here again. He was too worried about me, and actually doesn’t want me to run on it any more. There was the heavy breathing and constant coughing. I was only really wheezing whenever I laughed the couple hours afterwords, so he didn’t even see it at it’s worst.

I teach a CPR class today. After that I plan on playing in the snow with Matt. We’ve been working on a big snow fort in the back all winter. There hasn’t been a whole lot of days that the snow was packable, but we’ll be above freezing all week. I’m actually a lil sad about that cuz it’s suppose to hit the 40’s by the weekend and have rain. I want to finish the fort and be able to play in it some BEFORE it all melts away! Hopefully we’ll be rock star fort builders today and get it done. We’re close to half way there. If we get it done then we can play in it tomorrow, on our anniversary. 🙂

Speaking of anniversary. We’re hoping to finish some cleaning and then spread a bunch of our wedding decorations out all of the house today. Other than probably going to Osaka tomorrow I don’t think we have any plans. He gets off at 2 today and doesn’t have to go back until 2 on Thursday. We aren’t “exactly” doing gifts for each other. We’re going to buy a big ole tent instead. I think it’ll be fun to sleep out in the tent during the summer. It’ll be even nicer with our fence and pool back there too! 😀 Yay! We want a large tent that will work years down the road when we have lil munchkins running all over the place.

Keep praying for me to have that extra push to exercise, please! You can even add in a part about my asthma too….if you want. 😉


Leave a comment

Categories